The Serving Spoon

Another (B.O.) located in Inglewood is called The Serving Spoon.  You can find them on Facebook under The Serving Spoon Restaurant.  It’s a place The Eagle and I periodically visit.

Parking can get a tad difficult , but we make it work.  He’s been coming here for years so he knows the deal.  You can park in the lot out front or find street parking along the side of the building.  “Babe, get out and get a table,” is the usual dialog in the car.  “Ok, I’m on it!” the typical response.

Once you enter, there’s a woman behind a lectern who greets you and behind her off to your left is the counter where you pay your bill upon leaving.  There’s a couple chairs upfront to rest and wait while someone cleans off a table for you.

“Hey, babe check this out!” as I read the listings on the community board.  I’m always a sucker for businesses that promote local happenings.  Speaking of community, did you know The Serving Spoon has serviced so many locals and celebrities from Former President Bill Clinton, Lisa Leslie, Kat Williams, Cedric The Entertainer, Anthony Davis to Stevie Wonder – cool huh!?!?  Oh and there’s me <LOL>  You know, because I’m somebody too (BIG SMILE) – we all are.

IMG_0760.JPG

Well, when it comes to ordering, I’m starting to always get their chicken sausage.  Most sausage makes me sick and I hardly ever entertain it these days, but whenever I do, this one I can handle.  I decided to match it with four slices of tender french toast and as always, hard scrambled eggs.  I CAN NOT handle soft runny eggs – YUCK!  Maybe it’s mental, who knows.  The Eagle went with a soft buttery waffle accompanied by sausage.  As always we enjoyed our meal and the service is always great.  So, have you tried the spoon?

Amenities (parking, location, seating, menu selections, etc) **
Customer Service (greeted, helpful, polite, checking-in, etc) ***
Cleanliness ***
Experience (themed, music, atmosphere, energy, etc) ***
Taste **
Price ***

 

