Chocolate Chip Cookies

It’s Memorial Day – Weekend and I must first salute my uncle and grandfather 🙂 I thank them for their service XOXO

Well, speaking of being thankful, at work, ‘the men’ decided to pull out some grills at the employee entrance to show off their BBQ skills – what a joy!  For the rest of us, we followed through with bringing sides and/or desserts.  What did I bring?  Chocolate Chip Cookies 🙂

I must admit I am very disappointed at myself for not creating something theme related. It was a long day, but am glad I was still able to contribute.  It was a wonderful time, bonding over food.

IMG_4220.JPG

Well blog friends, I hate to cut this short, but I must run.  Need to get to work and can’t chat long.  I’ll post this whenever I can.  Have a wonderful – wonderful weekend and be safe. 🍪

UPDATE: 

It’s 3am and I’m FINALLY HOME <sigh> Felt bad for not leaving a cookie recipe so here you go…

RECIPE:

CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES

1 cp (2 sticks) soft butter

3/4 cp packed brown sugar

3/4 cp granulated sugar

2 eggs

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp hot water

1 1/4 all-purpose flour

1 cup of oat flour

1 tsp salt

1 – 1/2 cp chocolate chips

1 tsp vanilla extract

  • Preheat oven to 375 degrees
  • Mix first four ingredients
  • Mix the following two items then add to cream mixture
  • Stir in the remaining ingredients
  • Scoop out little balls with spoon and place on cookie/baking sheet
  • Place in fridge for 15 minuets
  • Place cookie sheet in oven for about 10 minuets.  (Pull out a couple minuets sooner depending on color or texture preference)

 

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

