A morning of cinnamon rolls

So I decided to get up and go to church, followed by treating myself to breakfast afterwards.  I looked up some breakfast spots nearby and came across Biscuit Cafe in Las Vegas.  Keep in mind I already researched this spot days ago…because that’s what I do.  Remember, I always prefer to read the menu in advance.

I drove and drove wondering if the trip was wroth it.  “Jeeze, how far is this spot?” I kept asking myself.  Enjoying the breeze, music playing, all while giving head nods of acceptance to the other drivers.  Parked, that was easy.  The people seemed nice, very clean and no wait at all – great yet odd for a Sunday.  Usually I have my posse or The Eagle, but this rodeo was done all alone.  I walk inside.  “OMG she’s here in Vegas,” a voice yells out.  Little do they know, I’ve lived here for a while.  I just travel a lot.  The surroundings, typical booths and silver rounded back chairs pushed up at the tables, nothing fancy.  I tried not to get distracted by the artificial cinnamon rolls at the front counter, but they caught my attention.

IMG_3215.JPG

Continue reading