Learning to pipe

LOOK WHAT I DID!!!IMG_3005.JPG

And you can do it too!

It’s another day, sun is out, birds are chirping.  So what’s a girl to do, but bake cupcakes.

I was invited to a party and wanted to offer something different then what I usually do.  Sure, there were other cupcakes there, but I’m proud to say they didn’t look as good as mine.  And I DON’T mean that in an evil, negative way.  Just an observation that presentation really is key.  This I always new, but to see it once again was a great reminder – hence wanting to learn how to pipe.  AND NO, all of mine were not superb, but the effort was well received and I appreciated that.

So I jump in the bakemobil and headed out to a few shops to gather some supplies.  After doing some research I learned the tips I wanted were 1M, 2A and 2D of which are pictured below.   I tossed them in the cart – ‘ting’, the tips bounced against the bar.

“That’s her!” a woman whispers in the aisle.

“Is she looking at cupcake supplies?” another voice quietly observes.

I figured I needed some bags, but came across a link mentioning using zip locks. “Now may not be the time to explore,” I mumbled to myself. Figured I needed to learn the correct methods before making stuff up.

Continue reading

