What to do with my Banana?

LovingBananas.jpg

“pssst”

“pssst”

“Hey, you over there!”

It was the banana trying to get my attention.  Now I know what you’re thinking?  You’re thinking I’m crazy.  Well, just know I love food and it loves me back to the point I hear it speak to me.  Sometimes I resist.  Other times… .

It kept asking me crazy questions like, “Do you love me?”  I’m thinking – OF COURSE!  Who doesn’t love fruit?

“Rub some sugar on me,” the banana kept saying.

In my head I’m now like – OK, YOU’RE WEIRD!

Again I hear, “Hey, rub some sugar on me”.  Is it me or is the banana singing the tune from Def Leppard?  (didn’t think I knew the song huh)  Well, it wasnt, but kept insisting that I do it.

“FINE” I yelled out.  I’m now looking for some sugar.

“Psst, rub some butter on me too,” the banana quickly added.

WHAT THE…has this banana lost it?  So I grab some brown sugar and butter at the request of the banana that is.  So, now what?  Well, lets rub away.  So I pull out a stick of butter.  I didn’t know I was going to use it so I softened it in the microwave for about 15 seconds.  I peeled one and a half bananas and tossed them into a bowl.

“OUCH” they yelled.

“My bad, I didn’t know.” as I quickly explained myself.  To make up for my lack of sensitivity, I gently rubbed the requested butter on now the two of them.

“Softer, no wait, harder, ah I mean, mix it up some,” as the bananas directed me.

So here I am rubbing and mixing and pushing and stirring and next thing I knew a food orgy was taking place.  Cinnamon jumped into mix along with flour, salt and baking soda.  They’re usually ‘sifty’ and can’t be trusted .   Everyone was all over the place, mixing and rubbing along each other.  Shortly, a voice yells out.  It was…EGG!

“How are you going to have a food orgy

WITHOUT ME!!!???”

The Egg had a good point.  And out of nowhere ripped open its white robe to reveal its gooey inside magic that dripped along everyone.  (boy some people, I mean things you can’t control).  Egg rubbed itself along and within any and everything – such a pro!

I couldn’t take it anymore, too much was going on.  “You all need to leave and banana needs to apologize for all this…commotion.  SO I did what was best – separate everyone.  I spooned some loven in one muffin cup and some more in another until everyone was calm and collective.  And since everyone was in a heated mood, I wanted to really show them what heat was.  It’s called…an oven and that’s where I sent them for 20 minuets.

IMG_2918.JPG

RECIPE:

Banana Muffins

1 large egg
2 ripe bananas (close to black or black)
1/2 cup butter
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/2 – 3/4 cup brown sugar
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1/2 cup of what you prefer * optional (chocolate morsels, nuts, raisins, etc)

(FYI I got distracted & accidentally poured in lemon extract instead of vanilla LOL.  True story.  Don’t do what I just did, be better!)
  • Preheat oven to 325 degrees
  • Grease your glass or metal pan/dish to create a loaf or line your muffin pan with baking cups
  • Mix first four ingredients (wet stuff) in a mixing bowl
  • Next add your dry stuff (the remaining ingredients)
  • Spoon in the batter into your pan or muffin cups and place in oven that has been preheated.  Bake for 20 minuets.

Soooo ah, what have YOU done with a banana?

2 thoughts on “What to do with my Banana?

Leave a Reply

