My Cheesy New Years

So understand when I usually say New Years it tends to mean my birthday.  <hmm> ok, well, unless I’m posting during the beginning of January, then that’s the regular worldly new years.  My original plans backfired and therefore ended up at Cheesecake Factory for New Years brunch.  Now, unlike my lovely friend who took the time to coordinate this gathering, I actually enjoy this place.  She use to work here so she has different feelings-which is understandable, but doesn’t keep me from eating here LOL.

Usually only going here for dinner, I’ve never had their breakfast or brunch items before until now.  I ended up with their french toast or as they say, the Bruleed French Toast, all for $12.52.  No sides included. (sad face) Figures, it is Cheesecake Factory.

IMG_2037.JPG

So if you’re thinking why the to-go container (I’m chuckling inside to myself).  It’s because I ordered other food items as well LOL I’m a mess!!!  OK FINE!  I arrived earlier than everyone and made the attempt to try their breakfast.  Then once the party arrived I ate again and had lunch with them.  YES, I LIKE TO EAT.  Anyway they clearly found my bag of food stashed away which also included two slices of cheesecake (BIG CHEESY SMILE).  I told you I like to eat.

Here’s what I thought about it.  It was too rich.  Maybe there’s a better word, but I didn’t love it, but I didn’t hate it.  I disliked the hard exterior however was fine with the soft interior.  It was good, but I couldn’t taste the french in the french toast LOL.  This could be because they bake it then grill it.  I don’t know.  I couldn’t taste the egg, it just taste like toast.  And like I said previously, I don’t like tugging on my bread to eat it.  It should be soft – FOR ME!  However, I definitely enjoyed that caramel sauce <sigh of happiness>.

Amenities (parking, location, seating, menu selections, etc) ***
Customer Service (greeted, helpful, polite, checking-in, etc) ***
Cleanliness ***
Experience (themed, music, atmosphere, energy, etc) ***
Taste **
Price **

Leave a Reply

