Lets Get Waffled!

(Facebook repost)

My partner in eating crime, Nabachwa (the best friend) came into town 🙂  and therefore we decided to finally try The Waffle.  The Waffle is a little spot located in Hollywood that pretty much has an entire menu dedicated to waffles.  So as far as we were concerned, this was a great trip to make.

We dived right on in and ordered the Red Velvet, Applewood Bacon and Blueberry/Lemon Cured waffles.   Well, we were disappointed.  I felt there wasn’t much effort in them and that I could have done the same thing, if better at home. The pecan sauce was more like a thick clump of sugar and the blueberries were cold and hardly baked inside the batter.  I hate that!  We waited for a table for 10 years (fyi it wasn’t crowded) and our server hardly checked on us.  What I also noticed was a couple who was seated before us, but the server took our order first.  That sucked!  I felt bad for them.  They were so upset, which was understandable.

We wanted this experience to be magical with sparks of syrup all over the place and little kids dancing in the background pouring batter on themselves, while sexy men slowly cut each slice of waffle and fed us until we couldn’t eat anymore LOL Ok, Ok I went too far, but you get what I’m saying.  Instead it was a small brown and yellow restaurant with simple presentation, street parking, shifty customer service and dry waffles.

thewaffle - Version 2.jpg

However, there’s always a positive! The price was awesome, ambiance was fine and there’s in and outdoor seating options.  I can respect the varied flavors and concoctions of waffles.  Furthermore, you’re able to order half sizes rather than whole.  What does that mean?  It means instead of ordering one whole apple waffle, you can order half apple and a half berry STILL for the price of one – freaking awesome!  This is how I was able to sample the varied flavors.

Would I go back?  Ahhhhhhh… I don’t have to, I think I’m good.  However, I still would want you to go for the experience.  It may be better than mine, who knows!  And out of humor, I’d go back, but I’m not paying LOL not worth my money.

Amenities (parking, location, seating, menu selections, etc) ***
Customer Service (greeted, helpful, polite, checking-in, etc) *
Cleanliness ***
Experience (themed, music, atmosphere, energy, etc) *
Taste *
Price ***

 

Leave a Reply

