Sugar for Breakfast!

(facebook repost)

Marvin (the boyfriend) and I took a trip to Las Vegas.  I forget why we were there.  I believe it was simply a ‘quality time’ vacation, however I do remember where we ate <chuckle> .  Well, you know because that’s important.

It was my idea to try out a new spot called Sugar Factory.  Can I tell you I love a themed restaurant!  Their focus was… SUGAR!  So we got ourselves together and made our way to this colorful place and was quickly seated.  It’s similar to Cracker Barrel with a merchandise store to first greet its costumers.  They sell varied treats from chocolates to specialty candies as well as novelty and fashion items.

So let’s get to the point of all this!  OMG – I LOVED IT!  I would go back there anytime (remind me to tell you about going back there again).  I enjoyed everything about it – the colors, the energy, menu, price, novelty items, set-up and the location.  People, I would recommend this place.  There are locations in New York, Chicago and Florida, but PLEASE confirm your location to see if it’s still open for business!  The location we visited was at Planet Hollywood located in Las Vegas, NV.

Marvin ordered the lovely Fruit Bowl paired with a generous slice of bread.  10157391_10203139459063050_2416621633954844514_n.jpg

As for myself <huge sigh of happiness> I went for the Banana Split Waffle! 1510348_10203139459583063_8865906267938260595_n.jpg

OMG People you have to go!  For whatever is going on in your life, make an excuss to visit this fun place.  My waffles were the ancor of a sugary mess.  Who in the world would top warm mini waffles with fresh banana and strawberries and then drizzle chocolate sauce, caramel, hazelnut bits, icecream AND whipcream on top?  AND it only cost 12 bucks! Talk about welcoming a cavity, but I’m no hater for I am down for the cause.  See, it’s all about moderation.  I deserve such nonsense posted above every once in a while.  I work out, I drink water, I call my mom everyday, so when it’s time to go all in and get sugar crazy, I’m ready!

Amenities (parking, location, seating, menu selections, etc) ***
Customer Service (greeted, helpful, polite, checking-in, etc) ***
Cleanliness ***
Experience (themed, music, atmosphere, etc) ***
Taste ***
Price ***

Oh, the random story… Well, do you remember when I said, “but PLEASE confirm your location to see if it’s still open for business!  The location we visited was at Planet Hollywood located in Las Vegas, NV.”?  Well, I didn’t confirm that location was still open.  I thought, it’s Vegas, it’s there, we went during our last visit.  The funny yet horrible part is that I raved about it for the longest.  Had the people catch a cab to the strip and everything.  Walked back and forth, back and forth not understanding why I felt like I was in the correct place, but couldn’t find it.  Well, it’s because they closed that location and replaced it with another business.  JERKS!  And didn’t even have the decency to inform me.

Leave a Reply

